Late Night DIY Rope Ideas

Hello everyone- I hope you all had a safe and fun All Hallows Eve :]

It is late [for me anyways…] and I have to be up early tomorrow for my workout!!  Buuut, I saw this cute DIY post on Green Wedding Shoes, and I just had to pass it along!!  They show it working with weddings- which is wonderful!!!  However, all you non-bride-to-be’s…. This is STILL a wonderful DIY craft for you as well!!  I intend to go out and get corn starch tomorrow!!!

So, instead of writing “Mr & Mrs” or “Just Hitched” here are some house-hold alternative ideas:

-Welcome [on your front door as a year round greeting]

-EAT [hang in the kitchen over the stove]

-live, laugh, love [across the wall, behind a couch]

-monogram [in the bathroom or kitchen]

-love & be loved [in a hall of picture frames]

The list goes on and on… I still have yet to decide what I am going to create… HOWEVER!!  Here is what to do WHEN you’ve decided what you will CREATE:

here is what….

First thing you want to do is lay down wax paper, and then mix together in a mixing bowl your glue, cornstarch, and warm water!  Do this until your mixture is no longer clumpy.

Then start to feed your rope, jute, or whatever you are using into the glue mixture.  You want your material to be completely saturated with glue!!  This tip is tres importante!!

The last step is laying out the word you are creating.  **TIP** For the areas where the rope will overlap- press down HARD on these areas to make sure the rope will hold.  Perhaps even adding on more of the glue mixture will help with the drying process.  ONCE your word is created to perfection :] let it sit out and dry for twelve hours!!

6 thoughts on “Late Night DIY Rope Ideas

  1. Oh my goodness! a tremendous article dude. Thank you Nevertheless I am experiencing subject with ur rss . Don?t know why Unable to subscribe to it. Is there anyone getting equivalent rss drawback? Anybody who knows kindly respond. Thnkx

  2. After study just a few of the weblog posts on your website now, and I actually like your way of blogging. I bookmarked it to my bookmark website listing and might be checking back soon. Pls try my website as effectively and let me know what you think.

  3. Excellent web site. Plenty of useful info here. I’m sending it to several friends ans also sharing in delicious. And obviously, thanks for your sweat!

Leave a Reply

