Thanksgiving Day 2011 Fashion Update- What Did YOU Wear?!

Inspired by “PARADE” & “FESTIVITIES”

Searching through my wardrobe this morning I was thinking back to my inspiration boards [Holiday Outfit Inspirations] and I was COMPLETELY inspired by “Parade” & “Festivities”!!  So…. Job well done inspiration boards!!  You worked perfectly.  As I said, my fam is casual on Thanksgiving and so dressy skirts & dresses don’t exactly make the cut on Turkey Day… So inspired by “Parades” casual/cosy pictures mixed with “Festivities” fun and playful Fall colours I decided upon this outfit….. :]

Ensemble Pieces:

1.) Mustard yellow coat with 4″ ruffle bottom [Burlington Coat Factory]

2.) Skinny Jeans [Charlotte’s Russe]

3.) Taupe Ankle Boots [Pink Zone]

4.) White 3/4 length mid-button-up top [Forever 21]

5.) Peach & burnt orange 3 layered floral top [Pink Zone]

6.) Shades of Gray Scarf [unknown… sorry!]

Products Use:

MAC Eyeshadow “Coppering”

MAC Eyeshadow “Golden Rod”

MAC Eyeshadow “Embark”

MAC Prolong-wear “To The Future” 

MAC Superslick Liquid Eyeliner “Pure Show”

NYX Eyeshadow “Golden Orange”

NYX Mosaic Powder Blush “Dare”

NYX Eyebrow Cake Powder “Blonde”

Long-lasting…

And this is my makeup- which lasted throughout the long day of celebrations at two different households!!  We started at 12:00pm and this picture was taken when we got home around 7:00pm!!  Talk about long lasting…  Not exactly in it’s prime, but just as good as any other 4 hour wear makeup- except this lasted LONGER!!

The Rest of Turkey Day!!

and my hubby with his beautiful mama… and his “are we done yet, love?” smile.

3 thoughts on “Thanksgiving Day 2011 Fashion Update- What Did YOU Wear?!

  1. Thanks for any other informative site. The place else may I get that type of information written in such a perfect way? I’ve a venture that I am simply now working on, and I’ve been on the look out for such info.

Leave a Reply

