QC Makeup Academy Contest: HELP & VOTE for London Moore’s Entry “Alice in LondonLand” Look

QC Makeup Academy “All That Glitters” Contest of 2011

Hi everyone- well, AS PICTURED BELOW, I have entered the QC Makeup competition to win a MAC Giftcard, which I in turn can get more supplies to review and use here on London Moore Beauty!!  BUUUUUUUT in order for me to win this competition- I NEED VOTES!!  So :] I am humbly coming to my wonderful readers to see if 1.) you like my look and 2.) you will support me and our website by voting for my picture!!

CLICK HERE TO VOTE!!

[you can vote once EVERY 24 hours until Dec 21st- and I would appreciate ALL the votes possible if you please!!]

So…. check out the look and see what you think!!

The ONE photo I entered:

and the rest are just for you :] to gain the overall idea

“Alice in LondonLand” Concept

For years now it has been a common joke with my friends and husband that I do not entirely live in reality…  That is to say, I am very practical, but I tend to view the world through my imagination rather than what it really appears to be.  Many times talking with my best friends, we’ll go on chatting for hours about scenarios that couldn’t exist in reality.  And of course there is “My World” as Andrew calls it…  I tend to see life through a camera lens that is always at a different angle than I am.  When I am in a dance performance I hardly ever look out and see the crowd- I see my self or group on stage as if I am in the audience.  That being said… I also prefer [not entirely sure what exactly my whole world looks like…], but I wish for things to be more whimsical or extreme.  For instance, it is now my husbands goal to find “glimpses” of the world that I have created in my head- and he has picked out “Avatar” and “Alice in Wonderland” [Tim Burton film] as these snap shots of what things may look like- and I have to say he is quite right!!

I am a product of a childhood where we had 3 channels to watch until I was 8, and therefore my imagination ran wild- and not much has changed since then.

So when I was trying to think of what to create for the “All That GLITTERS” contest [where the only criteria is to use glitter in a makeup look], I went through a bunch of ideas [all theatrical of course… I didn’t want to do just a regular look that could be worn out to a family dinner]…  I knew I wanted to create the criss-cross marks you can see on my forehead, I wanted to use Jesse’s Girl eye dust called “MARDI GRAS”, MAC’s Superslick Liquid Liner “PURE SHOW” which is phenomenally glittery, and I wanted to look like a creature from “mo world”.  I decided “LondonLand” was catchy and seeing that Alice is a normal girl fallen into a world of whimsical chaos, I thought Alice in LondonLand seemed to be the perfect fit!!

I cut a feather butterfly in half and put dots of MAC’s liquid gold liner around it to make it blend cohesively with my look, and grabbed tulle that I had left over from making my niece a tutu for her birthday.  With these two extra items I formed the basis of my look, which morphed into something like the White Witch from Narnia & a sea nymph… ha :]

A Look At The Competition:

[and if you find you like someone else’s more- than certainly vote for them!! just make sure to vote because either way we will all appreciate it!!]

Again, to VOTE: CLICK HERE!!

[you can vote once EVERY 24 hours until Dec 21st- and I would appreciate ALL the votes possible if you please!!]

Leave a Reply

