A Bazillion of Colours in Hair: to DYE or not to DYE?! And WHERE is There a Day Dye?!

Coloured Hair:

to dye or not to dye?!

I know people have been dying their hair for years now and it really isn’t out of the norm, but I just never hopped on that particular bandwagon…  See, I know dying your hair totally wrecks and damages your actual hair pieces [or what’s left of them…] so I wish I could just find a day use dye that looks legit!!

Some Temporary Hair Dye, PLEASE…

You know… Monday, I’m feeling all hippie & flower child- so I want to dye my hair pink and put a flower wreath in my hair!!  And on Tuesday, I’m thinking rocker/ biker chick look so black, blues, and purples!!  But most temporary hair dyes [for 1 day uses] usually look ridiculous- like your hair hardens up.  So you’re trying to style this piece of cardboardish-feeling hair.  So, I will be on the lookout for these “day-dyes”.  But in the meantime- GET INSPIRED!!

gosh… I just love the progression from FLAMING to pale pink!!

am sooooo in love with these GORGEOUS pastel colours!!  just in love!!

Et c’est fin!!

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “A Bazillion of Colours in Hair: to DYE or not to DYE?! And WHERE is There a Day Dye?!

  1. Ok so I went to hair school at Paul Mitchell… sorry to say there is no such thing as “day” dye unless there’s something crazy I haven’t heard about.. the closet to a temporary dye you will get is a henna dye but it only comes in neutral tones and has to be on virgin hair. If you want fun colors like pinks and purples you can go with a manic panic or a punky color but those will last about 5-10 washes. Sorry!

Leave a Reply

